Thanks for the memories

| 14 Sep 2017 | 02:15

Fall is in the air. The apple harvest is upon us but the memory of the August Sesquicentennial Celebration lingers. It was generosity, kindness and volunteerism that made the events possible, and the stay of Mayor Stephen Cross and his wife, Christine, memorable.
Thank you to:
Our Major Sponsors, Jones Chemical (fireworks sponsor), ShopRite Inc., Bon Secour Health Systems, Warwick Tomatoes, Lehman and Getz Engineering, Drake Loeb Attorneys at Law, Barton and Loguidice, Warwick Resource Group Sanford Insurance, TAM Environmental, WTBQ Radio, Key Bank, Tectonic Engineering, Jean Claude’s Patisserie, Paul Karas, Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast, Larry’s Deli, the Warwick Valley Dispatch and The Warwick Advertiser.
Special thanks to the Warwick Historical Society, Warwick Chamber of Commerce and Merchants Guild, Warwick Lions Club, Warwick Rotary, the Warwick VFW and American Legion, the Warwick Fire Department and Fire Police, the Warwick Ambulance Corps and Warwick Police Department, Pine Island Chamber of Commerce, the Town of Warwick, the Village of Florida, the Warwick Valley Central School District, Warwick Odd Fellows, Warwick Masons, Albert Wisner Public Library, the Warwick Reformed Church, Boy’s and Girl Scouts, the Queen Village Queens, Warwick Press, Rooster Tees, Giant Copy Shop, the Tetz Family Clydesdales, the Papaceno Family, the Penning’s Family, the Wright Family Farm, the Dagele Farm, Mickey Shuback, DPW Supervisor Mike Moser and the Village of Warwick Department of Public Works, Michael Bertolini, Hope Lewis and Family, Chris Ford, Jean May, Dr. Richard Hull, Sue Gardener, Summer Arts Festival Organizer Melissa Padham-Maas, Karen Decher, Neil Sinclair, Kid Mayor Daniel Alquezada-Madero, Knights of Columbus, the 1967 Time Capsule Board of Trustees, the Village of Warwick Board of Trustees, Village Hall Staff and Clerk’s Office, Parade Committee: Rob Pavlick, Deb Schwiekart, Heather Gardner, Charlie Niemann and all our committee members and volunteers, including George Arnott, Michelle Carter, Doug Stage, Dave and Robyn Eaton, Jen O’Connor, Beth Newhard, Bill Lindberg, Joe Debold, Karina Volk, Lisa Kevins, Steve Gross and Creative Director Mary Collura.
Thank you for making a lasting memory.
The Sesquicentennial Committee, Warwick at 150