National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists and Commended Students recognized

| 15 Feb 2012 | 09:49

Warwick Valley High School students Sarah Angle, Thomas Keane and Daniel Kim have been named to the National Merit Scholarship Corporationís 2012 list of semifinalists, making them eligible to compete for designated academic scholarships. Named as National Merit Scholarship Commended students are Timothy Beyer, Pavel Gorelov and Emma Tomko. Pictured from left to right are: Emma Tomko, Sarah Angle, Timothy Beyer, Thomas Keane, Daniel Kim and Warwick Valley High School Principal Richard Linkens. Pavel Gorelov was unavailable for the photo.