Arrows of Light

| 28 Sep 2011 | 02:50

    Eleven boys from Den #5 have earned the Cub Scouts' highest award, the Arrow of Light. The boys completed several requirements, including earning eight activity badges. During the ceremony at the Florida Firehouse, Vincent Rutkowski, scoutmaster for Troop #44, welcome the boys to Boy Scout Troop #44. The eleven scouts are Dorian Greiser, Ian Gott, Jalen Cruz, Shawn Howell, Nicholas Ferrogari, Kyle Linsky, T. J. McDonough, Jacob Weber, Chris Cupp, Brandon Holmes, and Kevin McGinty. Diane Howell is leader of Den #5, and Tery Gott and Sue Ferrogari are co-leaders.