MIDDLETOWN — The Section IX Track & Field Hall of Fame, established in 2016 to celebrate the outstanding achievements of athletes, coaches and officials who make Section IX one of the richest areas for cross country and track and field in New York State, has announced its inaugural class.

The class consists of Curt Alitz, Tracey Armstead, Benn Fields, Carrie Gorton, the late Dennis Gurrant, Lou Hall, Russ Hodge, Felicia Hodges, Joe Iatauro, Missy Iatauro, Kate Landau, Mary Onken, Aislinn Ryan, John Trautmann and the Monticello 1950 boys’ cross country team (with Leo Glass and Frank Bucky Laufersweiler).

19-time all-American in high schoolA 2006 graduate of Warwick Valley High School, Ryan went on to run for the University of Colorado.

She was the 2004 FootLocker cross country champion, a third-place finisher in 2005 and No. 12 finisher in 2003.

She was the three-time indoor 3,000 meters national champ (2004-06). She was a 19-time all-American in high school and state champion in cross country (2005), outdoor 3,000 (2005, 2006) and indoor 3,000 (2006).

Ryan also qualified for the 2007 World Junior Championships in cross country.

Induction ceremony• The inductions will be held Saturday, May 20, at Kuhls Highland House, 512 Highland Avenue Extension, Middletown. A buffet dinner begins at 7 p.m. Tickets for the event are $75 for adults and $40 for students. Tickets can be pre-ordered by emailing Rich Furst at: rfurst10924@gmail.com.

• Malcolm Burks is the president of the organization. Kevin Stewart is the vice president. Board members include Art Jessup, Frank Giannino, Dave Goggins, treasurer Rich Furst, Wendy Warnock, secretary Michael Potter and Ken McMillan.

• For more information, contact Hall of Fame secretary Michael Potter at 845-987-6997, or wvxctf@gmail.com.

• The Hall of Fame has a website (SectionIXhof.com), Facebook page and Twitter account (@Sec9HOFXCTF).